Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

East Liverpool Campus Phone Directory

Administrators

 
Name: Wallace Aiken
Title:  Lead IT User Support Analyst for East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-mail: 
waiken@kent.edu  
Phone: 1-330-332-4217
Ext : 74217
 
Name: Gary Althiser
Title:  Enrollment Management Student Services Advisor
E-mail: galthise@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7462
Ext : 77462
 
Name: Danielle Baker-Rose
Title: Coordinator of Disability Services
E-Mail: dbaker13@kent.edu 
 
Phone: 330-337-4214
Ext: 74214

Name: Donald Bean
Title:  Enrollment Management Student Services Advisor
E-mail: 
dbean3@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7414
Ext : 77414
 
Name: Harriett S. Bynum
Title:  Program Director of Occupational Therapy Assistant Technology Program
E-mail:  hbynum@kent.edu
Phone:  1-330-382-7426
Ext: 77426

Name: Brian Eastham
Title:  Student Coach for OTA, PTA
E-mail:
beastham@egcc.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7402
Ext : 77402

Name: Rachael Esterly
Title:  Lead IT User Support Analyst for East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-mail: 
resterly@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-885-3033

Name: Denise Fitzpatrick
Title: IT User Support Analyst
E-mail:
dfitzpat@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7441
Ext : 77441

Name: Kathy Giffin
Title:  Academic Program Director
E-mail: 
kgiffin@kent.edu
Phone: 1-440-964-4252
Ext: 44252

 
Name: Leonard Koshinski
Title: Director of Advancement for East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-Mail: lkoshins@kent.edu 
 
Phone: 330-382-7559
Ext: 77559

Name: Shelly Lingenfelter
Title:  Director of Enrollment Management /Student Services & Registrar for East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-mail: 
mweekley@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7415
Ext: 77415

Name: Tim McFadden
Title:  Director of Business Management and Related Technology
E-mail: 
tmcfadd1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7571
Ext : 77571

Name: Dr. Stephen G. Nameth
Title:  Dean of East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-mail: 
snameth1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7411
Ext : 77411

Name: Janet Peterson
Title:  Clinical Coordinator, Nursing Program
E-mail: 
jnpeters@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7512
Ext: 77512

Name: Dr. Susan Rossi
Title: Assistant Dean
E-mail:
srossi3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7417
Ext: 77417

Name: Angela Suggs
Title:  Student Coach for Nursing & Pre-Nursing
E-mail: lmadison@egcc.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7519
Ext : 77519

Name: Nina Sullivan
Title: Fieldwork Coordinator, Occupational Therapy Assistant Technology Program
E-mail:
nssulliv@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7457
Ext : 77457

Name: Kathryn Sutton
Title:  Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
E-mail: 
ksutton1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7405
Ext: 77405

Name: Henry Trenkelbach
Title:  Director of Business & Administrative Services for East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-mail:
htrenkel@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7420
Ext: 77420

Name: Kathrine Vance-Righetti
Title: Counseling Specialist - NE
E-mail:
kavance@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7407
Ext: 77407

Name: Susan Weaver
Title:  Director of Library Services, Professor
E-mail: 
sweaver@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7432
Ext: 77432

Name: Deborah Woods
Title:  Career Services & Testing Center
E-mail: 
dwoods1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7528
Ext: 77528
 
Name: Bethany Zirillo
Title:  Marketing Assistant
E-mail: 
bgadd@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7430
Ext: 77430

Emeritus Faculty


Name: Francis Graham
Title: Professor Emeritus
E-mail:
fgraham@kent.edu
Phone:1-330-382-7466
Ext: 77466

Full-Time Faculty

Name: Kathleen Banks
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Nursing
Degree: M.S.N, West Virginia University
E-mail:
kbanks@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7515
Ext: 77515

Name: Dr. Karen Boyle
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: English
Degree: Ph.D. English, Kent State University
E-mail:
kboyle1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7451
Ext: 77451

Name: Dr. Roxanne Burns
Title:  Associate Professor
Discipline:  Biology
Degree:  B.S., SUNY Binghamton
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh 
E-mail:  rhburns@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7437
Ext: 77437

Name: Lynn Davis
Title: Instructor
Discipline: Physical Therapist Assistant Technology Program
Degree: B.A. Psychology & B.S. Physical Therapy, Ohio University
E-Mail:
ldavis20@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7435
Ext: 77453

Name: Dr. Qunxing Ding
Title: Tenure Assistant Professor
Discipline: Biology
Degree: Ph.D. China Agri. University
E-mail:
qding@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7523
Ext: 77523

Name: Angela Douglass
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Nursing
Degree: M.S.N,Youngstown State University
E-mail: 
adougla1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7527
Ext:  77527

Name: Dr. Ali Erritouni
Title:  TT Assistant Professor
Discipline: English
Degree: Ph.D. University of Miami, Florida
E-Mail: 
aerritou@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7434
Ext: 77434

Name: Dr. Farid Fouad
Title: TT Assistant Professor
Discipline: Chemistry
Degree: Ph.D., Chemistry Northeastern University
E-Mail:
ffouad@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7458
Ext: 77458

Name: Shawn Golden
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Computer Technology
Degree: B.S. Mathematics, Youngstown State University
Masters Instructional Technology, Kent State University
E-mail: 
dgolden@kent.edu 
Phone: 330-382-7452
Ext: 77452

Name:  Bruce Gunning
Title:  Assistant Professor
Discipline:  Accounting
Degree:  M.S., Texas Tech University
E-mail: 
bgunning@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7438
Ext: 77438

Name:  Deborah Hager
Title:  Assistant Professor
Discipline:  Nursing
Degree:  M.S.N., Franciscan University
E-mail: 
dhager1@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7516
Ext: 77516

Name: Darryl Hancock
Title: Associate Professor
Discipline: Physical Therapist Assistant Technology Program
Degree:
E-Mail: dhancoc4@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7449
Ext: 77449

Name: Dr. Joyce Heise
Title:   Associate Professor    
Discipline:  Nursing
Degree:  M.S.N., West Virginia University
                 Ed.D., University of Sarasota
E-mail: 
jheise@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7520
Ext: 77520

Name: Dr. Eric D. Miller
Title:  Associate Professor
Discipline:  Psychology
Degree:  B.A., Oberlin College
                Ph.D., University of Iowa
E-mail: 
edmille1@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7436
Ext: 77436
Web Page: 
http://eric.miller.socialpsychology.org

Name: Dr. Margaret Rateau
Title:  Associate Professor
Discipline:  Nursing
Degree:  M.S.N., West Virginia University
                PhD., West Virginia University
                C.N.E., Certified Nurse Educator
E-mail: 
mrateau@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7522
Ext: 77522

Name: Lynette Rawlings
Title:  Associate Lecturer
Discipline: Sociology/ Justice Studies
Degree:
E-mail: 
lrawling@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7463
Ext : 77463

Name: Dr. Lydia Rose
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Sociology
Degree: Ph.D.
E-mail:
lrose17@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7572
Ext: 77572

Name: Dr. Augusto Soriano
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Biology
Degree: M.D. University of East College of Medicine, Philippines
E-Mail:
asoriano@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7459
Ext: 77459

Name: Diana Stewart
Title:  Assistant Professor
Discipline:  Nursing
Degree:  M.S.N., LaRoche College
E-mail: 
dstewar3@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7412
Ext: 77412

Name: Matt Stewart
Title:  Associate Lecturer
Discipline:  English
Degree: M.A., Kent State University
E-mail: 
mrstewar@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7447
Ext: 77447

Name: Dr. Patti Capel Swartz
Title:  Associate Professor
Discipline:  English
Degree:  Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University, Claremont, CA
E-mail: 
pswartz@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7450
Ext: 77450
Web Page: 
Dr. Swartz s Home Page
http://dept.kent.edu/english/RCFaculty/pswartz.htm

Name: Kathleen Swoboda
Title: Instructor
Discipline: Occupational Therapy Assistant Technology Program
Degree: B.S., Occupational Therapy, Penn State University
E-mail:
kswobod1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7456
Ext: 77456

Name: Diane Szwez
Title:  Lecturer
Discipline:  Nursing
Degree: 
E-mail: mszwez1@kent.edu

Phone:  330-382-7433
Ext: 77433

Name: Dr. Jack Vazzana
Title:  Associate Professor
Discipline:  Sociology
Degree: Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh
Also Attended: Art Institute of Pittsburgh, Case Western Reserve University,
Computer Institute of Pittsburgh, Duquesne University, University of Pittsburgh,
U.S. Army Armor School, U.S. Army Artillery & Missile School
E-mail: 
jvazzana@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7544
Ext: 77544
Web Page:
http://www.personal.kent.edu/~jvazzana/

Name: Hideki Wakita
Title:  Associate Lecturer
Discipline:  Mathematics
Degree:  M.A. Applied Mathematics, Kent State University
E-mail: 
hwakita@kent.edu
Phone:  330-382-7445
Ext: 77445

Name: Dr. Brian M. Wright
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Mathematics
Degree: M.A. Applied Mathematics, Kent State University
                Ph.D., Kent State University
E-mail:
bwright3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7407
Ext: 77407

Name: Dr. Haiyan Zhu
Title: Assistant Professor
Discipline: Biology
Degree: Ph.D.
E-mail: hzhu9@kent.edu

Phone: 330-382-7573
Ext: 77573

Additional Faculty

Name: Doreen Allison
Discipline: Nursing
E-mail:
dalliso1@kent.edu

Name: Richard Altomare
Discipline: Accounting
E-mail: raltomar@kent.edu

Name: Elizabeth Babb
Discipline: Art
E-mail: ebabb@kent.edu

Name: Paul Blevins
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail:
pblevins@kent.edu

Name: Robert Bloor
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail:
rbloor@kent.edu

Name: Nettie Chaffee
Discipline: Business Mgt Tech
E-mail:
nchaffee@kent.edu

Name: Lawrence David
Discipline: Economics
E-mail: ldavid2@kent.edu

Name: James Delucia
Discipline: Human Services Technology
E-mail:
jdelucia@kent.edu

Name: Jeanne Elser
Discipline: Theatre & Communications
E-mail: jelser@kent.edu

Name: Lisa Ensinger
Discipline: Music
E-mail: lensinge@kent.edu

Name: James Fantone
Discipline: Physical Education Basic
E-mail:
jfantone@kent.edu

Name: Christina Foraker
Discipline:
Occupational Therapy Assistant Technology
E-mail: cweekley@kent.edu

Name: Ron Graham
Discipline: Public Health
E-mail: rgraha10@kent.edu

Name: Thomas Graham
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail: tgraham@kent.edu

Name: Jen Hall
Discipline: American Sign Language
E-mail:
jhall6@kent.edu

Name: Terry Hall
Discipline: Math
E-mail:
thall29@kent.edu

Name: Barbara Harrah
Discipline: Nursing
E-mail: bharrah@kent.edu

Name: Diane Hritz
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail:
dhritz@kent.edu

Name: Matt Jordan
Discipline: Spanish
E-mail:
mejordan@kent.edu

Name: Kyde Kelly
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail: kkelly5@kent.edu

Name: Albert Kulics
Discipline: Psychology
E-mail:
akulics@kent.edu

Name: Karl Land
Discipline: Physics
E-mail: kland@kent.edu

Name: Natalie Lindesmith
Discipline: University Studies
E-mail: nlindesm@kent.edu

Name: Deborah Madsen
Discipline: Communication Studies
E-mail:
dmadsen@kent.edu

Name: Monique Malmer
Discipline: Nursing
E-mail:
mmalmer@kent.edu

Name: Amy McCormack
Discipline: Physical Education Basic
E-mail: amccorm2@kent.edu

Name: Arden Montgomery
Discipline: Undergraduate Studies
E-mail:
amontgo2@kent.edu  

Name: Thom Murphy
Discipline: Nutrition
E-mail: tjmurph1@kent.edu

Name: Frank Palocyi
Discipline: Mathematics
E-mail:
fpalocyi@kent.edu

Name: Stephen Papalas
Discipline: History
E-mail:
spapalas@kent.edu

Name: Lynn Parr
Discipline: Math
E-mail:
lparr@kent.edu

Name: G. Michael Pickett
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail:
gpickett@kent.edu

Name: Andrew Povtak
Discipline: American Politics
E-mail: apovtak@kent.edu

Name: Marcie Skrinjar
Discipline: Computer Technology
E-mail: mskrinja@kent.edu

Name: Arnold Smith
Discipline: Philosophy
E-mail:
asmith44@kent.edu

Name: Georgia Smith
Discipline: HDFS/ Human Services Technology
E-mail:
gsmith42@kent.edu

Name: John Smith
Discipline: University Studies
E-mail:
jwsmith@kent.edu

Name: Michael Smylie
Discipline: Public Health
E-mail: msmylie1@kent.edu

Name: Jordan Steele
Discipline: FYE & Computer Technology
E-mail: jsteele7@kent.edu

Name: Dennis Thompson
Discipline: Theatre
E-mail: dthomp59@kent.edu

Name: Diane Vettori
Discipline: Criminal Justice
E-mail: dvettori@kent.edu

Name: Julie Voorhees
Discipline: Computer Technology & Mathematics
E-mail:
jvoorhee@kent.edu

Name: Robert Walker
Discipline: Psychology
E-mail:
rjwalker@kent.edu

Name: Deb Webb
Discipline: Computer Technology
E-mail:  dsell@kent.edu

Name: Jamie Wells
Discipline: Justice Studies
E-mail:
jwells5@kent.edu

Name: Wayne Wilt
Discipline:
Occupational Therapy Assistant Technology
E-mail: wwilt@kent.edu

Name: Paul Zelich
Discipline: Music
E-mail:
pzelich@kent.edu

Staff

Name: Wendy Adkins
Title: Library Associate
E-mail:
wjadkins@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7421
Ext : 77421

Name: Bob Allgood
Title: Custodial Worker
E-mail:
rallgood@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7427
Ext : 77427

Name: Beth Allison-Christy
Title: Administrative Assistant - Records  East Liverpool and Salem Campuses
E-mail:
ballison@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7418
Ext : 77418

Name: Paula Butler
Title: Account Clerk
E-mail:
pbutler1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7470
Ext : 77470

Name: Lisa Frank
Title: Clerical Coordinator - Admissions
E-mail:
lfrank@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7429
Ext : 77429

Name: Moneeka Gordon
Title: Computer Lab Assistant
E-mail:
mrgordon@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7477
Ext : 77477

Name: Debbie Mahon
Title:  Sales Clerk - Bookstore
E-mail: dlarson2@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7575
Ext : 77575

Name: Ralph Maze
Title:  Maintenance Repair Worker
E-mail:
rmaze@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7461
Ext : 77461

Name: Lisa McNicol
Title: Program Assistant - Workforce Development
E-mail:
lmcnicol@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7567
Ext : 77567

Name: Lisa McNicol
Title: Senior Secretary - Occupational Therapy Department
E-mail:
lmcnicol@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7567
Ext : 77567 

Name: Jan Palmer
Title:  Security Officer
E-mail: jpalmer1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-383-2268
Ext: N/A

Name: Debbie Riggs
Title: Administrative Clerk- Assist. Deans Office
E-mail:
driggs@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7425
Ext : 77425

Name: Debbie Riggs
Title: Administrative Clerk- Physical Therapy Department
E-mail:
driggs@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7448
Ext : 77448

Name: Mary Schonhut
Title: Receptionist
E-mail:
mschonhu@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-385-3805
Ext : 0

Name: Candy Solterbeck
Title: Administrative Secretary 
E-mail:
csolterb@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7416
Ext : 77416

Name: Marcie Van Fosson
Title: Clerical Specialist - Nursing Dept.
E-mail: mvanfos6@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7510
Ext : 77510

Name: Karen Vincent
Title: Custodial Worker
E-mail:
kvincen1@kent.edu
Phone: 1-330-382-7445
Ext : 77445


Name: Chris Winland
Title:  Administrative Clerk, Financial Aid Advisor
E-mail: cwinlan1@kent.edu

Phone: 1-330-382-7557
Ext : 77557