Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Academic Departments

What You Become is Up to You
But the Right Education will Give You a Big Advantage

At Kent State, there are eight colleges that make up the university. And within every college are the schools and departments that offer individual majors. That means you'll be surrounded by people who are into a lot of the same things you are - and professors who know a lot about these things.

Below is a listing of all the academic departments at Kent State Columbiana County Campuses. On each department page, you'll learn which majors can be completed at Kent State at East Liverpool and Salem, an overview of the major and what career opportunities await you.

Even if you're not totally sure what you want to study yet, you'll find plenty of majors to consider.


  • Accounting
  • Art
  • Biological Sciences
  • Business Administration
  • Chemistry
  • Communication Studies
  • Computer Office Management Technology
  • Computer Science
  • Education
  • English
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • History
  • Horticulture
  • Human Development & Family Studies
  • Information Technology for Administrative Professionals
  • Journalism & Mass Communication
  • Justice Studies
  • Mathematics
  • Modern & Classical Language Studies
  • Music
  • Nursing
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
  • Philosophy
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Program
  • Physics
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Radiological & Imaging Sciences
  • Sociology
  • Theatre
  • Women's Studies